Start Planning
United Arab Emirates

UAE Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
3 Apr Wed Isra'a Wal Mi'raj
6 May Mon Beginning of Ramadan
4 Jun Tue Eid al-Fitr
5 Jun Wed Eid al-Fitr Holiday
6 Jun Thu Eid al-Fitr Holiday
10 Aug Sat Arafat Day
11 Aug Sun Eid al-Adha
12 Aug Mon Eid al-Adha Holiday
13 Aug Tue Eid al-Adha Holiday
31 Aug Sat Islamic New Year
9 Nov Sat Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
30 Nov Sat Martyrs' Day
2 Dec Mon National Day
3 Dec Tue National Day Holiday *

Note:
— National Day holiday is observed by federal government employees only.

Accept